

## **Ross-on-Wye & District Cycling Club**

once again proudly presents

# **Open 10mi Time Trials**

## **Including the VTTA South Wales Group Championship**

Saturday 9<sup>th</sup> July 2022

### 14:06 First Rider

## On the R10/17

#### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

<b>Timekeepers</b>	Start:	Mr. L. Samuel	Finish: Mr R. Field
--------------------	--------	---------------	---------------------

Event organiser Mr W. Bevan, 22 Fountains Close, Hereford, HR2 7XY. 07591 559 275

**HEADQUARTERS** Llanarth Villiage Hall, Llanarth, NP15 2AU Please park sensibly. HQ will be open from 12:30PM.

The HQ is **<u>8</u>** miles from the start, <u>please allow enough time to travel to</u> <u>the start.</u>

- **NUMBERS** Collect from headquarters, available from approx. 12:30
- **REFRESHMENTS** At headquarters after the event. Free tea/coffee on return of number.
- **PRIZE PRESENTATION** Prizes will be presented at the headquarters as soon as possible after the event.

#### A working rear light, front light and helmet are mandatory

PLEASE BE QUIET, AND PARK CONSIDERATELY. NO WARMING UP PAST START OR U TURNS NEAR START. DO NOT CROSS THE DUAL CARRIAGEWAY.

## **COURSE DETAILS**

### R10/17 - A40 Hardwick - Raglan & return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100

**Start** at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to **finish** at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start.

District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

#### **PRIZES**

Prizes will be presented at the HQ as soon as possible after all riders have finished.

	FASTEST MALE	FASTEST WOMEN	FASTEST JUNIOR/ JUV	VET ON STD	FASTEST TEAM OF 3	FASTEST ROAD BIKE	Overall Weekend Prize
<b>1</b> s⊤	£30	£30	£15	£30	£10pp	£15	£30
2 <sup>ND</sup>	£20	£20		£20			£20
3 <sup>RD</sup>	£15	£15		£15			

## **Ross-on-Wye & District Cycling Club**

First Rider: 14:06 - Saturday 9th July 2022 Course: R10/17 HC



HQ: Llanarth Villiage Hall, NP15 2AU

			VTTA South Wales Champs			
#	Start	F Last Name	Club	G	Cat	Std
6	14:06	J Airey	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	М	V	29:08
7	14:07	C Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	F	V	30:56
8	14:08	G Shuker	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	М	V	28:39
9	14:09	B Ibell	Bynea Cycling Club	М	V	34:14
10	14:10	A Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	V	26:36
11	14:11	I Taylor	Beacon Roads CC	М	V	26:51
12	14:12	H Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	М	V	30:35
13	14:13	S Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	F	V	31:06
14	14:14	R Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Μ	V	29:19
15	14:15	D Kingston	UF Rowe & King	М	V	26:10
16	14:16	I Bell	Abergavenny RC	М	V	26:51
17	14:17	M Broadbent	Port Talbot Whs CC	М	V	27:58
18	14:18	P Archer	Newport Phoenix CC	М	V	27:12
19	14:19	B Brabbins	VTTA West Group	М	V	31:22
20	14:20	A Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	М	V	26:46
21	14:21	M Hall	Port Talbot Whs CC	М	V	27:07
22	14:22	l Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	М	V	28:06
			Road Bike			
#	Start	Name	Club	G	Cat	Std
23	14:23	G Bridgewood	Rapha Cycling Club	М	S	
24	14:24	M Portlock	Merthyr CC	М	V	27:01
			General Time Trial			
#	Start	Name	Club	G	Cat	Std
25	14:25	P Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	М	V	26:32
26	14:26	M Lines	Worcester St. Johns CC	М	V	27:07
27	14:27	R Coleman	Stourbridge Velo	М	V	28:58
28	14:28	J Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	F	V	30:47
29	14:29	l Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	М	J	
30	14:30	S Adcook	Team Echelon	м	v	26:41
31	14:31	C Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	М	V	27:51
32	14:32	G Williams	Abergavenny RC	М	S	
33	14:33	S Semple	Stafford RC	F	V	30:01
34	14:34	P Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	М	V	28:30
35	14:35	A Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	М	V	26:32
36	14:36	N Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching	М	V	26:51
37	14:37	P Mulready	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	М	V	26:56
38	14:38	D Egerton-Warburton	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	F	V	28:57
39	14:39	K Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	М	V	28:13
40	14:40	O Bridgewood	Bath Cycling Club	М	S	
41	14:41	L Jones	Mendip Cycling Club	М	V	26:36
		J Ford	CC Blaenau Gwent	М	V	26:46
42	14:42	51010				28:58
42 43	14:42 14:43	G Thomas	Towy Riders Cycle Club	M	V	20.50
			Towy Riders Cycle Club Team Echelon	M F	V V	33:04
43	14:43	G Thomas				
43 44	14:43 14:44	G Thomas A Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	F	V	33:04
43 44 45	14:43 14:44 14:45	G Thomas A Scarsbrook J Mills-Keeling	Team Echelon Bridgnorth Cycling Club	F M	V V	33:04 26:46
43 44 45 46	14:43 14:44 14:45 14:46	G Thomas A Scarsbrook J Mills-Keeling A Semple	Team Echelon Bridgnorth Cycling Club Stafford RC	F M M	V V V	33:04 26:46 27:12
43 44 45 46 47	14:43 14:44 14:45 14:46 14:47	G Thomas A Scarsbrook J Mills-Keeling A Semple D Kempe	Team Echelon Bridgnorth Cycling Club Stafford RC Bristol South Cycling Club	F M M M	V V V V	33:04 26:46 27:12 27:24
43 44 45 46 47 48	14:43 14:44 14:45 14:46 14:47 14:48	G Thomas A Scarsbrook J Mills-Keeling A Semple D Kempe J Rees	Team Echelon Bridgnorth Cycling Club Stafford RC Bristol South Cycling Club Virtual Cycling Club	F M M M M	V V V V V	33:04 26:46 27:12 27:24 27:44

#	Start	Name	Club	G	Cat	Std
52	14:52	D Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	М	V	26:19
53	14:53	M Lloyd-Lewis	Veloflow CC	М	V	26:27
54	14:54	R Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club	М	V	30:49
55	14:55	J O'Dwyer	Dursley Road Club	М	V	26:10
56	14:56	T Biggs	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	М	S	
57	14:57	P Blackwell	Birmingham Running, Athletics and Triathlon Club	М	V	26:51
58	14:58	P Rogoll	PDQ Cycle Coaching	М	V	28:30
59	14:59	K Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	М	V	28:22
60	15:00	J Bateman	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	М	V	26:51
61	15:01	G Thorne	Beacon Roads CC	М	S	
62	15:02	G Epifani	Manx Viking Wheelers	М	V	26:56
63	15:03	T Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	М	V	26:41
64	15:04	G Edgerton	North Shropshire Wheelers	М	V	30:07
65	15:05	G Bowditch	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	М	V	27:01
66	15:06	A Derrick	Portishead Cycling Club	М	V	26:19
67	15:07	D Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	М	V	27:30
68	15:08	J Maule	Somer Valley Cycling Club	М	V	27:01
69	15:09	N Gregory	Port Talbot Whs CC	М	V	27:18
70	15:10	P Tucker	Bynea Cycling Club	М	v	26:14
71	15:11	M Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	М	V	27:24
72	15:12	K Garland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	М	V	26:51
73	15:13	M Palliser	FTP RC	М	V	27:30
74	15:14	J Church	Worcester St. Johns CC	М	V	26:56
75	15:15	S Law	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	М	V	27:30
76	15:16	D Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	М	V	26:27
77	15:17	D Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	М	V	27:07
78	15:18	H Davies	Giant CC Halo Films	М	V	28:49
79	15:19	J Blackmore	Bynea Cycling Club	М	S	
80	15:20	C Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	V	26:06
81	15:21	G Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	V	26:36
82	15:22	J Wintle	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	М	V	26:06
83	15:23	V Douglas	Gloucester City Cycling Club	М	V	27:01
84	15:24	B Ouseley	Pembrokeshire Velo	F	V	28:57
85	15:25	M Wise	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	М	V	27:30
86	15:26	P Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	М	V	26:56
87	15:27	D Kelly	Gloucester City Cycling Club	М	S	
88	15:28	K Parry	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	М	V	27:07
89	15:29	J Jago	Performance Cycles CC	F	V	28:38
90	15:30	R Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	М	v	27:07